Cherry Bomb Chicken Wings 
These chicken wings are so good I could fry! These are so easy and simple to make, great for a family meal or game night. They are double dipped fried wings which means they are a whole lot of extra deliciousness and will have that crunchy texture everyone loves in a chicken wing. The glaze gives the wings that sugary and sweet sticky tastiness which will leave you double dipping back in for more, because these wings are “finger licking good!”

Ingredients
• 12 whole chicken wings (drums or wings), washed and pat dry
• 1/8 teaspoon black pepper
• 1/4 teaspoon salt
• 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
• 2 cups flour
• 5 cups water (for brining)
• Canola oil, for frying
• Brownwood Farms Cherry BBQ sauce

Directions
1. Soak the chicken wings in approx. 5 cups of cold salt water for 2-3 hours. This is the same thing as brining, it really makes a difference when it comes to the juiciness and the flavor. I do the ratio of 1tbs of salt per cup of water.
2. Once the wings have soaked, remove them and coat them in the flour mixture of flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder, then dip each wing back into the brining water and then once again back in the flour mixture.
3. Make sure you oil is hot enough for frying. You can tell that it is if you hearing it crackling, that heavenly sizzling sound. I would recommend (depending on the size of your frying pan) frying as many wings at one time as you can making sure the wings aren’t touching each other so that they reach their optimal level of crispiness.
4. I typically fry 6 wings at a time. Fry each batch of wings for approx. 15mins or until that coating turns that nice golden brown color.
5. Once the wings are that golden brown color, remove them and place them on paper towels to absorb any excess oil.
6. When the wings are cool to the touch place them in a large bowl along Cherry BBQ sauce and toss

Published by The Bite Size Pantry

Well hello there! I’m Lauren “just a girl from Cleveland” and I really love food! I started cooking at age 6 when I put a half cup of baking soda into a batch of cookies instead of a half teaspoon. Because…what’s the worst that could happen, right? The cookies were a spectacular fail and it got me interested in cooking. I’m a family taught cook and I say that instead of “self-taught” because it was with my family that I developed my love for cooking. Anyone can achieve what they want and they don’t have to follow the traditional path to do it. Thanks to the wonderful internet world I’ve been able to pursue my dream of cooking, all while staying at home. Sometimes it seems like a lot, but like I said, I just love food! And I love sharing that love with others. Obviously food is my greatest passion in life, but I suppose there is a little more to me than just food. I am a fur-mama to two wonderful rescue pups, Herbie and Nelly and, our cat Grayson, who are all part of The Bite Size Pantry household. They love to follow me around in the kitchen and make the cleanup process a whole lot simpler. Simplicity is the main part of all my recipes, quick and simple meals with a creative uniqueness. And my mission in the kitchen is to make food, fun, accessible and simple for all.

Leave a comment